Baby reviews, Babywearing

Cleo Vineyard Woven Wrap Review

Cleo Vineyard WW 6
Toddler 12 months, 10.5 kg
Wearer: 5’2”, medium body built, 55kg
Type of Carrier: Cleo Vineyard
Brand: Bijou Babywear
Website: http://www.bijouwear.com/
Size: 6
Fabric Content: 55% cotton. 45% Tencel ®
Surface Weight: 300 gsm
Type of Carry or Carries done: FWCC, Rucksack knotless finish

cleovineyard-baby-wearing
First off, lucky me I was able to try this wrap! It isn’t easily available here in the P
hilippines and I’m glad I became part of the tester group. It’s my first time to try cotton-Tencel® blend, a mix of 55% cotton and 45% fiber made from sustainably harvested trees. This particular woven wrap is a size 6 and I’ll be trying it on my 12-month baby who is 10.5 kg in weight, and I am 5’2” with medium body built at 55 kg.

Cleo Vineyard, honestly, didn’t appeal to me at first since I’m not a fan of its color shade or floral patterns. I’m the type who’s more into dark and cool colors like black, blue or grey. However, my mind changed when I received the wrap. The design is aesthetically beautiful; the colors are a rich and strong hue like cherry wine.

The wrap felt really silky and soft upon touching it, but I found it a bit thicker than my other wraps. The weight of the wrap is 300 gsm and it did feel like it.

cleo-vineyard3

Close up photo under sunlight

Thecleovineyard2 first carry I tried was a front wrap cross carry. The silkiness of the wrap made it easy to pass and tie knots but it wasn’t too grippy. What I liked about it was that my baby felt weightless because of the tightness of the weave. Next carry I tried was the rucksack with knotless finish. I initially wanted to use a candy cane finish but I settled for knotless. I found it a bit hard to tie knots because of the thickness and I could say I’d compare it to Didymos Orient Ayana.

The thickness and tight weave of the wrap made it strong and really toddler worthy but I’d say that it may not be suitable for our Philippine weather. After a few minutes of wearing, I and my baby feel hot and are already perspiring. It’s probably best to wear it in an air-conditioned place.

Overall, I’d say that this wrap is amazing. From its elegant design, to its sustainability and to its great support, I won’t think twice about purchasing one.

Standard

Leave a Reply

